Academic Calendar

2018-2019 Missouri Western Academic Calendar

Fall 2018

Faculty/Staff Plan Week August 20-24
Classes Begin August 27 Monday
Labor Day (no classes/campus closed) September 3 Monday
Registration Begins for Spring October 8 Monday
Mid-term Grades Due October 24 Wednesday
Last day to Withdraw November 2 Friday
Fall Break (no classes/campus closed) November 18-25 Sunday-Sunday
Last Day of classes December 7 Friday
Final Exams December 8-14 Saturday-Friday
Commencement December 15 Saturday
Final Grades Due December 18 Tuesday
Campus Closed December 24-January 1

Spring 2019

Campus re-opens January 2 Wednesday
Classes Begin January 14 Monday
Martin Luther King Day (no classes/campus closed) January 21 Monday
Presidents’ Day (classes in session/campus open) February 18 Monday
Registration Begins for Summer/Fall February 25 Monday
Spring Break (no classes/campus open) March 10-17 Sunday-Sunday
Mid-Term Grades Due March 20 Wednesday
Last Day to Withdraw March 29 Friday
Last Day of Classes April 26 Friday
Final Exams April 27-May 3 Saturday-Friday
Commencement May 4 Saturday
Final Grades Due May 7 Tuesday

Summer 2019

Classes Begin for Eight-week/1st Four-week sessions May 28 Tuesday
Last Day to Withdraw from 1st Four-week session June 13 Thursday
Final Exams for 1st Four-week session June 20 Thursday
Classes Begin for 2nd Four-Week session June 24 Monday
Final Grades Due for 1st Four-Week session June 26 Wednesday
Last Day to Withdraw from Eight-week session June 27 Thursday
Independence Day (no classes/campus closed) July 4 Thursday
Last Day to Withdraw from 2nd Four-week session July 11 Thursday
Final Exams for Eight-week/2nd Four-week sessions July 18 Thursday
Final Grades Due July 24 Wednesday

This academic calendar is subject to change.

The most up-to-date academic calendar information can be found at www.missouriwestern.edu/acadaff/calendars.