Academic Calendar

This is an archived copy of the 2016-2017 catalog. To access the most recent version of the catalog, please visit http://catalog.missouriwestern.edu.

2016-2017 Missouri Western Academic Calendar

Fall 2016

Walk-In Registration August 23 Tuesday
Griffon Edge August 25-27
Classes Begin August 29 Monday
Labor Day (no classes/campus closed) September 5 Monday
Mid-term Grades Due October 26 Wednesday
Last day to Withdraw November 4 Friday
Registration Begins for Spring November 7 Monday
Fall Break (no classes/campus closed) November 20-27 Sunday-Sunday
Last Day of classes December 9 Friday
Final Exams December 10-16 Saturday-Friday
Commencement December 17 Saturday
Final Grades Due December 20 Tuesday
Campus Closed December 24-January 1

Spring 2017

Campus re-opens January 2 Monday
Walk-In Registration January 10 Tuesday
Martin Luther King Day (no classes/campus closed) January 16 Monday
Classes Begin January 17 Tuesday
Presidents’ Day (classes in session/campus open) February 20 Monday
Spring Break (no classes/campus open) March 12-19 Sunday-Sunday
Mid-Term Grades Due March 22 Wednesday
Last Day to Withdraw March 31 Friday
Registration Begins for Summer/Fall April 3 Monday
Last Day of Classes April 28 Friday
Final Exams April 29-May 5 Saturday-Friday
Commencement May 6 Saturday
Final Grades Due May 9 Tuesday

Summer 2017

Walk- In Registration May 23 Tuesday
Classes Begin for Eight-week/1st Four-week sessions May 30 Tuesday
Classes in session June 2 Friday
Last Day to Withdraw from 1st Four-week session June 15 Thursday
Final Exams for 1st Four-week session June 22 Thursday
Classes Begin for 2nd Four-Week session June 26 Monday
Final Grades Due for 1st Four-Week session June 28 Wednesday
Last Day to Withdraw from Eight-week session June 29 Thursday
Independence Day (no classes/campus closed) July 4 Tuesday
Classes in session July 7 Friday
Last Day to Withdraw from 2nd Four-week session July 13 Thursday
Final Exams for Eight-week/2nd Four-week sessions July 20 Thursday
Final Grades Due July 26 Wednesday

This academic calendar is subject to change.

The most up-to-date academic calendar information can be found at www.missouriwestern.edu/acadaff/calendars.